Holidays in Poland

Statutory holidays (bank holidays):

  • New Year– 1st January;
  • Three Wise Men Holiday (Epiphany) – 6th January;
  • The first day of Easter (the Sunday of Jesus Christ’s Resurrection) and the second day of Easter (Easter Monday) – mobile holidays, fall between 22nd March and a 25th April inclusive;
  • May Day (International Workers’ Day) – 1st May;
  • Constitution Day– 3rd May;
  • Pentecost (Descent of The Holy Spirit) – mobile holiday, falls 7 weeks after the Easter Sunday;
  • Corpus Dei – mobile holiday, falls on Thursday 60 days after Easter (the soonest on the 21st May, the latest on  the 24th June);
  • Holy Virgin Mary’s Assumption – 15th August;
  • All Saints Day – 1st November;
  • National Independence Day – 11th November;
  • Christmas – 25th and 26th December.

Comments are closed.